Transmission of Three Refuges & Five Precepts

Transmission of Three Refuges & Five Precepts

Date: September 5, 2011 (Monday)
Time: 1:00pm

For those who are interested in taking refuge or taking the five precepts, an application form must be filled out and two passport size photos need to be supplied. Application fee is by donation. Application forms with photos can be returned to Gold Buddha Monastery. Download PDF application form

Taking refuge: going through a formal ceremony to become a Buddhist. The Triple Jewels or Three Refuges are the Buddha,the Dharma and the Sangha.

Taking the five precepts: to refrain from killing, from stealing, from sexual misconduct, from lying, and from taking intoxicants.

Comments are closed.